About the MWHL

The Mountain West Hockey League (MWHL) is a Senior A minor hockey league consisting of clubs from across the western United States. The league was founded in 2012. The MWHL’s mission is to provide adult hockey players with a safe, competitive environment for continuing their sporting ambitions at the highest level. The MWHL serves as a stepping stone for many players to European leagues and upper-level professional minor leagues across North America.

MWHL clubs are comprised mostly of top local talent supplemented by import players. MWHL clubs host try-outs in September or October, inviting players to demonstrate their talent and skills for coaches. Successful players are invited to club training camps where they can compete for roster positions.

The MWHL schedule runs from November through March. Each club plays a league schedule supplemented by non-league contests. The MWHL includes three divisions: Rocky, Sierra, and San Bernardino. The league awards a trophy and banner to the club with the best overall record at the end of the regular season. The top ranked clubs in each division participate in the Cup Playoffs in April. The MWHL Cup Finals are held at the end of April in Las Vegas. The winner receives a championship cup and banner.

The league and its website are owned and operated by WebFactorE, LLC. Mountain West Hockey League, Mountain West Hockey, MWHL.net, MWHL Network and the league’s logo are trademarks of WebFactorE, LLC. All rights reserved.

Learn more at MWHL.net.